peeking around the corner

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated anyone about my weightloss progress and frankly it isn’t really progress just a gentle stall.  I’ve lost my mojo and while I haven’t really gained I certainly am not doing anything to continue losing.  I’m not sure what has happened but I’m finding that I no longer am watching what I eat.  Things like vanilla soft serve cones from Sonic, 22oz cokes and m&m’s have slipped quietly back into my life and I’m really enjoying them.  The desire to limit the kinds of food I eat and the amount of calories I consume has completely gone away.  I’ve also been struggeling with the amount of time I spend a week exercising.  I still go to the gym about 3 times a week and I’ve tried walk/running around my neighborhood but I’m not giving things the attention that I once was.

This week I’ve decided that I need to break this bad trend.  I need to do it before I really lose my grip on any good pseudo-habits I had developed.  So I promise myself these things:

  • I will download my bodybugg information everyday this week
  • I will record every single thing I consumed during the day before I go to bed
  • I will go to water aerobics monday & thursday
  • I will get up at 6 a.m. tuesday, wednesday & friday and spend at least 45 minutes doing cardio and 10 minutes doing strength building activities
  • I will not talk myself out of doing these things at any time!

Today my current weight is 265.  Friday it will be lower!

7 Comments »

  1. Loralee Said:

    Cheering you on, Karen! I love that you made this list of goals. It’s awesome.

  2. Lisa Said:

    I love a good list… and accountability! It will work! You are my hero!

  3. Bridge Said:

    I start again tomorrow so I’ll let you know how I do as well!

  4. Sarah Said:

    I really need to start back at the gym in the morning too. I can’t get my lazy butt out of bed lately. Maybe if we were each looking for each other then we both may be more motivated? I will try and get out of bed tomorrow and I will look for you at the gym. (Try is the key word!)

  5. Holly Said:

    Karen! I haven’t had a chance to say this but I’m so proud of you. You are an inspiration! I hope everything in your life is going well and that this major, unfolding accomplishment will jumpstart things in many areas of your life.

    PS: Tag, you’re it! I want to hear about the rest of your life. See my blog for instructions.

  6. teresa Said:

    I can’t wait to hear how the week has gone for you. Way to keep trying!

  7. mok Said:

    go for it!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment