spinning is over… yippie!

I solemnly swear that I, Karen, will never again participate in a spin class of my own free will.

Yup, spinning still sucks.  I wore 3 maxi pads this morning to try and counteract the molestation but I was still violated by that itty bitty bicycle seat.  It wasn’t as bad as Tuesday and I didn’t cry *angels singing* but I still really didn’t like it.  Next week our class will be mat pilates.  I hear that this is going to make me uber sore but since the mat is unlikely to take vicious advantage of me, I’m really looking forward to it.

I got up at 4:30 this morning so I could get a whole hour of treadmill time before the weigh-in.  I don’t know if that made much of a difference but I did lose 3 pounds this week.  I’m rather happy with that number.  I know I could’ve worked harder but to still have a loss it great news.  Here’s to losing more next week.  I’m going to make my 10% goal yet!

Starting Weight: 301
Current Weight: 292
Total Weight Loss: 9 lbs

4 Comments »

  1. Teresa Said:

    YEAH! WTG Karen!

  2. mok Said:

    Good for you! Now you can say it was worth it. If you never spin again, it won’t matter, there is more than one way to spin a cat. Maybe the pilates will be just your style. Nine pounds is fantastic. I’d love to lose that much, but I don’t want to spin or run or vomit or cry more than usual, so I guess I’ll live vicariously through you yet again. I did go lay in a tanning bed today, I’m going for the illusion of panty hose, and the supposed anti-winter blues effect. Also they say tan makes you look thinner, I’ll let you know how that goes, unless it can remove 40 pounds of fat I doubt it.

  3. Loralee Said:

    I’m so proud of you, Karen! I am thrilled with your continued weight loss and even more thrilled that you don’t have to deal with that icky bike seat any more.

  4. jess Said:

    what about getting some of those padded shorts? i KNOW they are made of spandex, but you can wear another pair of shorts over the top. i hear they really help.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment